Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council
The Pastoral Council serves as the primary representative and consultative voice of the parishioners of St. Mary Parish in dialogue and cooperation with the pastor and staff of the parish to promote a vibrant and faith-filled parish life. St. Mary parishioners elect members to serve on the council for a three-year term. There will be monthly meetings and council members are expected to serve on another committee as the council liaison.

St. Mary, Portage Pastoral Council Members
Maribeth Dorn- or 608-742-6936
Dennis Harkins- or 608-742-7979
Natalie James, Council Chair- or 608-742-8054
Kathy Jankowski - or 608-617-9897
Fr. Gary Krahenbuhl- 608-742-6998
Anastasia Kinney- or 608-697-8217
Sue Riley- or 608-742-2439
Robin Ruhland- or 608-742-6658
Connie Shlimovitz- or 608-742-8470
Dennis Sutter- or 608-742-2647
Christine Wheeler- or 608-742-4967
Nancy Ziegler- or 608-697-2190

To view the Constitution and Bylaws of St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception Pastoral Council click on the link below.


St. Mary, Briggsville Pastoral Council Members
Robert Buss
Sandy Braun
Diane Hons-Solterman
Kim Musiedlak
Charles Newling
Tammy Schwantz